Saturday, 24 May 2008

Meme Meme Meme

Louiz has tagged me for this meme, which is the Peeps I Want To Know More About meme. Here are my responses.

The rules: Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5-6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

1) What was I doing ten years ago?
I was still in highschool - grade 10 was just finishing up. I had just moved across Canada the previous fall so I was busy trying to make friends. I had 1 cat and lived with my parents.

2) What are five (non-work) things on my to-do list for today:

play with Emma (my niece, she is 15 mo old and very busy)
take Lucy out for coffee (my other niece, she is 210 mo old and just graduated highschool)
knit (if I have time)
look at camera information online because my Nonna Lucia wants to buy me a camera as a gift for graduating from university (that was 2 years ago but she just realized that she hadn't given me a gift and that error must be rectified according to her...)
spend time with family, tomorrow or Monday I have to go back to the student life.

3) Snacks I enjoy:
Milk chocolate, cheese (the good stuff, like bocconcini or parmesan or apple wood smoked cheddar...), chips

4) Things I would do if I were a billionaire:
Stop working once the current degree was finished - my level of loyalty to people that invest so much in me is quite high, so to be fair to my supervisor I would finish
Buy house - not sure where, perhaps several houses - but if they are large I would hire a cleaning lady - hmmm perhaps I would do that anyway
go shopping - yarn, computer toys, clothing, books...
adopt quite a few children via world vision - and make a large donation to that charity. even though we don't have a lot of cash right now Cory and I have one little girl that we support. It isn't much of a stretch to think that we would adopt more
HAVE CHILDREN and put money in their RESP funds (education savings plans in Canada)
volunteer somewhere...

5) Places I have lived:
Desbarats ON (outside of Sault Ste Marie)
Cernusco Lombardone, Italy (outside of Milan - lived with my grandparents for 6 months)
Kelowna BC
Edmonton AB (briefly)
Calgary AB


6) Jobs I have had:
Babysitter & Petsitter
Retail
Housekeeping (very short lived - approximately 1 week)
secretary for a homebusiness
Mary Kay representative (again short lived, but longer than the housekeeping...)
fast food (sort of, they were a fruit drink place, no burgers or grease)
upper watershed awareness educator (I told people about where our drinking water came from etc in the hopes that they would be more careful about what they did - coop position)
scribe and tutor for disabled students
tutor (paid and volunteer)
research assistant at a university
statistics teaching assistant (university level - this is how I know that I want to teach...)
researcher (graduate school student... and they pay me to be one so I count it as a job)

7) Peeps I want to know more about:
Barbara Prime
Beans and Caviar (Okay, so I know most of it but not all...)
Maggie
Not sure who else to tag... I suppose this is my list. The others people I might tag either would not answer or have already been tagged

4 comments:

BC said...

Ha, you think you know most of it.

We'll see.

BC said...

OK, I've answered your questions ... let's see if you really know me and my sense of humour.

emma said...

You said you moved to Canada at 10th grade but didn't list living anywhere else but Canada. Is this some Canadian distinction that, as a non-Canadian, I wouldn't understand?
You mentioned "Cory" - is this your S.O. (Signifigant Other)? Mine is named Corey, and I spend all my time trying to get people to remember the 'e'.

Amy Lane said...

Glad you got to do that--and gee, I do forget how young you are!!! (well, not too young... at least you weren't in grade school!)